Reviews

“…cottage could not be more tranquil, serene or beautiful and is impeccably clean and well serviced!

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage. Our stay was perfect in every way, from fantastic meals (SoBo, Wolf in the Fog, Shelter and Jeju – some of our favourites) to walks and excursions. We were incredibly fortunate to see some breathtaking wildlife including black bears, whales, sea lions, seals and much more. It really has been an INCREDIBLE few days in paradise. Your cottage could not be more tranquil, serene or beautiful and is impeccably clean and well serviced! We are already planning our next trip from across the pond. All the best and thank you for everything! 

– from Guest Book, September 2022

“…peaceful time so close to the beach/ocean.”

Amazing place we enjoyed our stay! Such a peaceful time so close to the beach/ocean. Thanks for your warm hospitality. 

– from Guest Book, August 2022

“…loved the garden and song of the forest birds.”

What a cozy and clean house to call home these last two weeks. It was the perfect setup for our little family and grandparents. Our daughter especially loved the garden and we enjoyed the song of all the forest birds. Thank you for having us. All the best. 

– from Guest Book, July 2022

“…walk to Chesterman beach to catch the sunset.”

Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful place. Our party of six enjoyed our time and we slept very well. The house is beautiful and we had a comfortable stay. We were able to do multiple hikes here in Tofino and Ucluelet and enjoyed being able to walk to Chesterman’s beach to catch the evening sunset. Hoping to get the chance to stay here again. Thank you!

– from Guest Book, May 2022

“Proximity to Chesterman beach, and on-demand hot water.”

Tofino Hummingbird Cottage has been a wonderful place for us old friends to play, eat and celebrate birthdays. We love how light and bright the cottage is. Never had such a well appointed kitchen – with maple syrup! And rubber gloves! The proximity to Chesterman Beach is ideal. he on-demand hot water served three showers at once after we returned from boogie boarding. When we needed heat the fireplace warmed the living room effectively. The care that has been taken to provide good quality furnishings, crockery, etc. creates an extremely comfortable ambience.

– from Guest Book, April 2022

“Access to the beach was amazing.”

We had such a wonderful vacation here. All our needs were met. It is so nice to be able to relax and enjoy. The Tofino Hummingbird Cottage became our home for three weeks. Super comfortable in every way. Access to the beach was amazing. We will definitely be returning. Thanks so much for providing a safe and cozy atmosphere. We really needed it.

– from Guest Book, February 2022

“…fireplace was our favourite part. The stuff cozy dreams are made of!”

We loved our stay here – the fireplace was our favourite part. This is the stuff cozy dreams are made of! We cannot wait to return! Thank you for understanding how to provide the perfect retreat!

– from Guest Book, October 2021

“what a beautiful piece of the world”

We had a great time in Tofino this weekend, loved our “home” at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage. Lots of surfing, hiking, good books and wonderful meals. It was the perfect family get together after so many months aprt! What a beautiful piece of the world here.

– from Guest Book, September 2021

“congratulations on creating such a great vacation rental”

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage. It was a very special vacation for our family – it was the first time we’d seen eachother in two years. And what a peaceful and relaxing setting to do it in. The cottage is beautiful, immaculate, yet cozy, and so well equipped. It meant we had everything we needed so we could totally relax and enjoy our magical vacation in Tofino. Incredible location – such a short walk to Chesterman Beach. We will be coming back and recommending to family and friends. The warm outdoor shower was such a great touch and our twin sons favourite place! All the best and thanks for creating such a great vacation rental.

– from Guest Book, September 2021

“one of our best stays ever in Tofino”

Thank you so much for one of our best stays ever in Tofino. Your tranquil, beautiful and charming cabin made for the most incredible memories filled with lots of love, laughter and relaxation. From the cheery colour (yellow – my favourite) to the kitchen that is better equipped than our own home, we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We loved it here and can’t wait to come back. Thanks for everything.

– from Guest Book, August 2021

“…tons of walks on the beach”

We had a wonderful time in Tofino and at your beautiful cottage. The boys loved the surfing and my wife and I enjoyed the tons of walks on the beach and our morning coffees on the deck! The beds are so comfy! We hope to be back soon. Thank you very much!

– from Guest Book, July 2021 

“A truly delightful sojourn! “

What a beautiful, serene, peaceful, tranquil stay at your lovely cottage! The location is so ideal for those beaut strolls that leave you feling rejuvenated and recharged. Such incredible energy herer A perfect place to catch your breath and leave you breathless at the same time. Thank you for your kind hospitality in Tofino. Wonderfull wellness retreat and hope to be back with a group!

– Angela Elizabeth, Souljourn Adventure, June 2021

” …this was the reatreat I needed. There’s just something special about it”

I stayed at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage this summer and the entire experience was four days of bliss. Vivienne has looked after everything to help her guests relax, from the silk organic sheets to the comfy, stylish furnishings to the sotting quality of the lighting in the cottage. The cottage is simply gorgeous and feel so serene and comforting. I loved waking up to the sounds of birds in the morning and strolling with my coffee just across the read to that incredible expanse of Chesterman Beach. So beautiful! The cottae kitchen was a dream, and we would have been tempted to stay in and cook each night, but we did visit a few wonderful local restaurants, including Wolf in the Fog, just a short drive away. When I come back to Tofino (and I definitely will!) I will thank my lucky stars if Tofino Hummingbird Cottage is available because this was the retreat I needed. There’s just something special about it.

– Kerry Slavens, Google Review, October 2020

“…nicest home away from home – to unwind from the busyness of life.”

This was just what we needed, the perfect place to get away as a group of friends. The Tofino Hummingbird Cottage is beautifully designed and is the nicest home away from home spot. Thank you for creating a space where people can come and enjoy the simple things like making meals together and playing games into the night. The space is inviting and warm to unwind from the business of life.

– Scott and friends, Guest Book, October 2020

” icing on the cake. What a hidden gem!”

Tofino is always awesome but The Hummingbird Cottage was the icing on the cake. What a hidden gem! Amazing location and thoughtful design to make the perfect getaway for those seeking “Serenity by the Sea”. It was the perfect place to spend time with our family for a much needed getaway from the busyness of our lives especially this summer. We appreciate you opening up your home to others to share… surfing, great meals, beach fires, long walks, biking, laughs… and a ton of memories!

– from Guest Book, September 2020

” …freaking awesome. Sunsets over cocktails.”

We had the best time! The Tofino Hummingbird Cottage has been an absolute treat! This space is relaxing, cozy, and so freaking awesome. Our nightly jaunt to Chesterman, to watch sunsets over cocktails. And that fireplace (heart, heart, heart). We had many nights (and mornings) warming up together by the fire. We hope we can make Tofino and the Hummingbird an annual occurrence. We loved every minute – especially being able to cook in such a beauty kitchen! Thanks for everything.

– from Guest Book, August 2020

“…great location for our family to visit the beach, like into town and over to Tacofino for the best tacos ever.”

What a beautiful house, and a great location for our family to visit the beach, bike into town and over to Tacofino to line up for the best tacos ever. First visit to Tofino BUT definitlely not our last. Thanks for your hospitality.

– from Guest Book, July 2020

The house is lovely – clean and bright…

Loved our time here. The house is lovely – clean and bright – we will return. Thank you!  

– from Guest Book, August 2022 

“…first time surfing and loved it!

What a gem! We had such a wonderful time! This was the girls’ first time surfing and they loved it! So much so, we rented equipment. 

– from Guest Book, July 2022 

“Wonderful for a family get together!

We really enjoyed our stay here! A wonderful hub for a family get together!

– from Guest Book, July 2022 

Everything we needed was here including a yoga mat

Thank you! What a special place you have created here. We loved our stay!! So relaxing. Everything we needed was here including a yoga mat YEH! Loved my classes at Coastal Bliss Yoga. Thank you for the extra TLC you gave in getting the place ready for us. Travel is often hard but you made it easy! Your location is perfect. We definitely will be back.

– from Guest Book, June 2022 

…perfect spot for our family getaway.

Tofino Hummingbird Cottage was the perfect spot and setting for our family getaway. We had beautiful weather and love the proximity to the beach. The kitchen was awesomely set up and stocked, the beds cozy and comfy. Thank you for hosting us!

– from Guest Book, May 2022 

Really enjoyed the gas fireplace

Thank you for making our stay so great. Really enjoyed the gas fireplace. Expecially when it was cold with high winds.

– from Guest Book, April 2022 

“Never experienced such a well appointed kitchen

Chesterman Beach and Cox Bay are one of our favourite places. We have thoroughly enjoyed our few days here and hopefully we will be able to visi again. We’ve never experienced such a well equipped kitchen! Enjoyed the house, near the beach, and very clean.

– from Guest Book, April 2022 

“Location can’t be beat.

Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage. Such a warm and relaxing retreat for our family. The host was so accommodating, the house so very cozy and the location can’t be beat! We would highly recommend your cottage to anyone coming from Tofino. Thanks again for your amazing hospitality.

– from Guest Book, February 2022 

“…a place to reunite”

The perfect place for this group of wonderful women to reunite. So grateful for your warm and welcoming spirity and this peaceful view out of the window. Walking to the beach was a highlight for us. Hope to be back soon! Thank you!

– from Guest Book, November 2021 

“…compliments to your cleaning team, your house was immaculate!!”

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Beautiful house, great sleep with the sound of the ocean. Our compliments to your cleaning team, your house was immaculate!!

– from Guest Book, October 2021 

“…saw jellyfish, seals, otters, eagles, orcas, grey whale… and prosurfing competition”

Thank you so much for the welcoming stay in Tofino Hummingbird Cottage! We the most amazing time in Tofino. On our whale watching tour we saw jellyfish, seals, rafts of otters, a bald eagle, grey whales AND we saw three orcas attack a grey whale right in front of our boat!! Our boat captain, who has been doing this for 38 years, said he has only every witnessed an attack once, wow! We also had tacos at Tacofino, coffee from 
Rhino and Tofitian, watched the national prosurfing competition, walked along the beach went hiking on the trails and went to the botanical gardens. So much more to see and do, just out of time. Until next time, take care.

– from Guest Book, September 2021 

“…loved we could just walk out the door and there was the beach”

Thank you so much for a very exciting and pleasurable stay. We loved that we could just walk out the door and there was the beach. We loved Tofino and will probably come back again. Thanks for everything

– from Guest Book, August 2021 

“…care and thought in every detail”

We had the most delightful stay at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage. Thank you for all the care and thought you put into each and every detail of this beautiful space. It is lovely. We hope to be back soon.

– from Guest Book, July 2021 

“…relaxed and ready to go back to real life”

Thanks for a beautiful week. Perfect weather. Great surf. Amazing food, whales and other fish. The place was perfect. We are leaving relaxed and ready to go back to real life. Thanks so much.

– from Guest Book, June 2021 

” …perfect place to stay.”

Thank you for such a perfect place to stay! Couldn’t have picked a better location. We will certainly be back as soon as we can after a weekend packed full of firsts! 

– Guest Book, October 2020

” …walking to the beach was the best, so fast!”

Thank you so much, we all had a blast. Walking to the beach was the best, so fast! Love how clean and bright the place is! 

– Salt Springers, Guest Book, October 2020

” …beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped.”

Thank you! for creating a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beach and outdoors. The house is very well appointed, beds are bery comforatable and the kitchen is well equipped. 

– from PEI and Ottawa, Guest Book, October 2020

” …hidden from the outside world.”

We had an amazing time. Perfect location hidden from the outside world. Hope to return one day. 

– from Guest Book, October 2020

“peaceful, clean”

Thank you for a peaceful, clean, relaxing, safe place to stay. 

– from Guest Book, October 2020

“Beautiful location”

Beautiful location and wonderful clean cottage – very relaxing. 

– from Guest Book, September 2020

“One of this family’s favourite holday rentals – we would come back in a heartbeat!”

What a beautiful house; and a great location! Love being so close to the beach. Thank you for the lovely bed linens, the thoughtful tea/coffee; the cleanliness and the lovely atmosphere of this delightful space. 

– from Guest Book, August 2020

“It is evident the care and love that drove the foundation of this house.”

What a profound gift it is to relax and spend leaisure time in this perfect, beautiful abode. So close to Paradise – Chesterman Beach. Everything is so well apointed and thought out. It is eveident the care and love that drove the foundation of this house. Thank you ever to dearly for a glorious healing and rejuvenating vacation. Cannot wait to return. I regret to leave! 

– from Guest Book, August 2020

” It was a pleasure to enjoy the beach and sun in serenity.”

We have enjoyed the beautiful space created for our brother’s 36th birthday. What a lovely peaceful space. Thank you for being responsive to any request.

– from Guest Book, August 2020

AirBnb & Google Reviews

      The cleanest airbnb we ever stayed at. Location is superb, just a stone’s throw from the public beach access. We slept to the roar of the ocean in the coziest of beds with our windows wide open (screened so no bugs!). During the day, we were serenaded by the forest birds. Less than a 1km walk to a bunch of cute shops, including vegan ice cream and chocolate. Vivienne even left us a delicious bottle of wine (thanks!). Lovely landscaping and peaceful patios. Lots of plugs to charge your devices. Lots of hangers and luggage stands. Easy to stay organized and feel like you are in a home away from home and not just a sparsely furnished vacation condo. No issues at all. Seriously, you will love this place.

    thumb Benjamin
    7/11/2022

      Beautiful cottage by the beach. Perfect for a family / group of friends. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed and the host was very attentive. A quick drive into town and also close within walking distance to a couple cafes

    thumb Julianne
    6/27/2022

      An absolutely stunning cottage in an unbeatable location! This is a beautiful, thoughtful house with lovely outdoor space. It felt like a treat whenever we were "home". Chesterman beach is a block away, literally a 2 minute walk down a path. Chocolate Tofino is a 15 minute walk on the bike path, so you can justify daily trips for ice cream. And down the road--a 5 minute walk--is The Pointe Restaurant where we enjoyed an amazing dinner. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Tofino. Vivienne was a superb host, extremely helpful and responsive.

    thumb Cary
    6/09/2022
Torsten Parnitzke
Torsten Parnitzke
2021-08-07
My family and I stayed for one week in July and we loved it! My teenage sons love surfing and it was literally a 2 min walk to the beach! The house is spacious and beautiful and we had everything we needed…it has all the amenities! The beds are super comfy and my wife and I loved our morning coffees on the upper deck…:) It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy Tofino!
Andrea Elizabeth
Andrea Elizabeth
2021-07-14
A truly Spectacular visit at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage. Vivienne is such a kind, gracious and accomodating host. The cottage is so peaceful and a true healing space. I enjoyed my time as a solo traveler and would also be perfect for a group retreat! The kitchen had everything you need! The location could not be any more perfect and really enjoyed listening to the birds sing in the morning. A great place to surf or watch the sunset just across the street from Chesterman's Beach. The cottage was so clean and comfortable. I hope to be back and enjoy magical Tofino! Thank you so much for a memorable stay.
Jodie Hearn
Jodie Hearn
2021-07-07
Absolutely spectacular! The beach is so close. We brought our two kids and spent everyday at the beach. It’s close to town to grab dinner. The cottage is super clean and absolutely stunning. Everything you need is there for an amazing getaway. We enjoyed every minute of being at the hummingbird cottage and in Tofino. A must go!
Ian Davis
Ian Davis
2021-01-11
This place was amazing. My wife and I visited in Feb2020 and had terrific time. The owner has gone to great lengths to ensure all the small details were taken care. You're minutes to the beach that goes on forever and close to town and restaurants/shopping. It's truly an oasis in Tofino. I can assure you that we will be back!
Eveline Kington
Eveline Kington
2020-10-09
I'm so grateful to have chosen to stay in the beautiful Tofino Hummingbird Cottage. The quiet magnificence and the beauty of the surroundings were incredible. However the foundation of Peace and Tranquility that emanates from the cottage itself is truly special. Thank you for a most wonderful holiday.
Sue Ansell
Sue Ansell
2020-09-18
When we arrived at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage, we instantly felt at peace in the lovely green garden, with robins hopping on the path and birds singing in the trees all around. As we walked inside, that tranquil feeling continued, because the decor and furnishings of the cottage are beautiful and well thought out. The kitchen is so well appointed that we had everything we needed for making meals, including a blender for smoothies. The shower works beautifully and the super comfy beds and darkened rooms make for deep sleeps. Everything was very clean too. And spectacular Chesterman Beach is just a short stroll away! We ate out quite a bit too because Tofino (just minutes away by car) offers a huge range of places to snack and dine at. After just one day there we felt relaxed and after a week we left to go home completely refreshed and restored.
Kerry Slavens
Kerry Slavens
2020-09-10
I stayed at Tofino Hummingbird Cottage this summer and the entire experience was four days of bliss. Vivienne has looked after everything to help her guests relax, from the silk organic sheets to the comfy, stylish furnishings to the sotting quality of the lighting in the cottage. The cottage is simply gorgeous and feel so serene and comforting. I loved waking up to the sounds of birds in the morning and strolling with my coffee just across the read to that incredible expanse of Chesterman Beach. So beautiful! The cottae kitchen was a dream, and we would have been tempted to stay in and cook each night, but we did visit a few wonderful local restaurants, including Wolf in the Fog, just a short drive away. When I come back to Tofino (and I definitely will!) I will thank my lucky stars if Tofino Hummingbird Cottage is available because this was the retreat I needed. There's just something special about it.
Rod Baker
Rod Baker
2020-08-23
From the descriptions, the place sounded amazing. As a writer, I’m aware that descriptions don’t always pan out in reality. However, the write up about Tofino Hummingbird Cottage matched completely: The well-designed cottage was thoughtfully equipped with everything we wanted inside, tastefully landscaped outside, and just a minute’s stroll from the stunning Chesterman beach. Wish we had booked longer! Definitly will be back next year.

Book Your Stay

If you're ready to book, you can check availability using the online booking system and we will reply to your enquiry.

 

1258 Lynn Road
Tofino, BC, V0R 2Z0
Steps from beach access path to North Chesterman Beach